Trio for violin, cello and piano

Commissioned by the Mondrian Trio with financial assistance from the Scottish Arts Council and from a private Scottish Trust.
First performance given by the Mondrian Trio in the Reid Concert Hall on Tuesday 20 January 1987

1. Blue Study
2. Nocturne
3. Scherzo
4. Variations on an old Scottish tune
  Theme (piano solo)
  Dance (violin and cello duo)
  Romance (cello and accompaniment)
  Reprise of the theme (pizzicato strings)

Concerts by Work