Symphony no. 6 in D major, op. 60

Alternative title: 
Symphony no. 1 in D major

Dvořák's Symphonies were published by a number of different publishing houses and each used their own numbering system.
The first symphony to be published and dedicated to Hans Richter, was the sixth symphony composed by Dvořák.
This has led to confusion in the numbering of Dvořák's symphonies over the years.

This Symphony, now known as No. 6 is also sometimes identified as Symphony no.1, in D major, first performed and published in 1881.
The movement titles are:

Allegro non tanto
Scherzo or Furioso (a Bohemian Dance). Presto
Finale. Allegro con spirito

Work Type: