Symphony no. 5 in F major, op. 76

Alternative title: 
Symphony no. 3 in F major

Dvořák's Symphonies were published by a number of different publishing houses and each used their own numbering system.
This has led to confusion in the numbering of Dvořák's symphonies over the years.
For example, the first symphony to be published and dedicated to Hans Richter, was the sixth symphony composed by Dvořák.

This Symphony, now known as No. 5 is also sometimes identified as Symphony no. 3 in F major, first performed in 1874 and published in 1912.

Work Type:

Concerts by Work