Suite no. 1 for two pianos - 'Fantaisie' (Tableaux), op. 5

Composed in 1893 and dedicated to Tchaikovsky.  Each movement carries a poetic epigraph

1. Barcarolle (poem by Mikhail Lermontov)
2. La Nuit ... l'Amour ('The Night ... the Love' - text from 'Parisina' by Lord Byron)
3. Les Larmes ('Tears' - text by Fyodor Tyutchev)
4. Paques ('Easter' - text by Alexei Khomyakov)

Concerts by Work

Title Date Venue Professor
Reid Lunch-hour Concert Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Reid Concert Hall with Ahrend organ