Scottish Fantasy in E flat for violin and orchestra, op. 46

Alternative title: 
Violin concerto in E flat, "Scotch," op. 46

Fantasy for violin and orchestra, dedicated to Senor Sarasate.

Introduction - Grave
Adagio cantabile
Andante sostenuto
Finale - Allegro guerriero

Reid Concert programme of 1888 implies first performance in Scotland at a Reid Festival Concert in 1884.

Work Type:

Concerts by Work

Title Date Venue Professor
Edinburgh Orchestral Festival 1884 Tuesday, February 12, 1884 The Music Hall Oakeley, Sir Herbert Stanley, 1830-1903