15 Versets pour les Vêpres du commun des fêtes de la Sainte Vierge, op. 18 - excerpt(s) from

Alternative title: 
15 Pieces Founded on Antiphons

Antiphon 1: While the King Sittith at His Table
Antiphon 2: His Left Hand is Under My Head and His Right Hand Doth Embrace Me
Antiphon 3: I am Black but Comely, O Ye Daughters of Jerusalem
Antiphon 4: Lo, the Winter is Past
Antiphon 5: How Fair and How Pleasant Art Thou
Ave Maris Stella 1: When the Salutation Gabriel Had Spoken
Ave Maris Stella 2: Jesus Tender Mother, Make Thy Supplication
Ave Maris Stella:3  So Now as We Journey, Aid Our Weak Endeavour
Ave Maris Stella 4: Amen (Finale)
Magnificat 1: My Soul Doth Magnify the Lord
Magnificat 2: For Behold from Henceforth All Generations Shall Call Me Blessed
Magnificat 3: And His Mercy Is on Them That Fear Him Throughout All Generations
Magnificat 4: He Hath Put Down the Mighty from Their Seat (Cantilena)
Magnificat 5: He Remembering His Mercy Hath Holpen His Servant Israel
Magnificat 6: Gloria (Finale)

Work Type:

Concerts by Work

Title Date Venue Professor
Reid Organ Recital Friday, December 11, 1953 McEwan Hall Newman, Sidney T. M. 1906-1971
Reid Organ Recital Friday, February 9, 1996 McEwan Hall Osborne, Nigel 1948-