La Serenissima

Members in 2009

Pamela Thornby - recorder
Adrian Chandler - violin
Peter Whelan - bassoon
Gareth Deats - cello
Thomas Dunford - theorbo
Joseph McHardy - harpsichord

La Serenissima was formed in 1994 for a performance of Antonio Vivaldi's 'La Senna festeggiante' (RV 693) and has now firmly established itself as one of the leading exponents of the music of Antonio Vivaldi and his Italian contemporaries.

Concerts by Group/Ensemble