The Kreutzer Trio

The Kreutzer Trio first appeared at the Cambridge Festival 'Music on the Fens' in August 1986, where they gave the first performance of a speciallt commissioned work by Alan Bullard.  Since then they have played throughout the United Kingdom, appeared on television, and completed a successful tour of France.  In 1987 they made their London debut and were invited to record the Schumann piano trios.


Members in 1988

Martin Hughes - piano
Simon Fischer - violin
Joanna Borrett - violoncello

Concerts by Group/Ensemble

Title Date Venue Professor
Reid Chamber Concert Tuesday, October 11, 1988 Reid Concert Hall with Ahrend organ