Auricle Ensemble

Formed in 2007 the Auricle Ensemble burst into musical life in Scotland with an array of intriguing programmes, virtuoso playing and an approaching and inclusive style to performance.  It was formed by professional musicians to engage people people of all ages, abilities and backgrounds.


Auricle Ensemble members in 2009
Christopher Swaffer - conductor
Alexa Mason - soprano
Emma Roche - flute, piccolo
Alison Lambert - clarinet, bass clarinet
Liam Lynch - violin, viola
Emily Walker - cello
Laura Baxter - piano

Auricle Ensemble members in 2010
Alexa Mason - soprano
Christopher Swaffer - conductor
Ilona Kocsis - flute
Emma Wilkins - flute
Alex South - clarinet
Amy Cardigan - violin
Agnieska Opiola - violin
Emma Peebles - viola
Duncan Strachan - cello
Laura Baxter - piano
Phil Hague - percussion

Concerts by Group/Ensemble