Sypert Summer Concert 2009

Saturday, July 11, 2009
7.30 pm
2009, third concert

Third in a series of three concerts in the Sypert Summer Concert Series 2009


Anneke Scott - period horn
Kathryn Cok - fortepiano

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

Ignaz Moscheles and others in early 19th-century London

Duo op. 63 ... Ignaz Moscheles (1794-1870)

Sonata in F for fortepiano and horn, op. 34 ... Ferdinand Ries (1784-1838)
  Larghetto: Allegro molto - Andante - Rondo Allegro

Sonata in F for fortepiano and horn, op. 17 ... Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
  Allegro moderato - Poco Adagio, quasi Andante - Rondo: Allegro moderato


Thema Varie pour Cor et piano ... Giovanni Puzzi (1792-1876)

Piano Sonata in E flat, Hob.XVI no.52 ... Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
  Allegro - Adagio - Finale: Presto

Prelude, Theme et Variations ... Gioachino Rossini (1792-1868)


Instrument / Organ Specification: 
4-page white A4 folded
Programme Notes: 

Programme notes by Anneke Scott

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Tickets £14 (senior citizens £10, students/unemployed £5)
[Reid] Professor: 
Reid School of Music

Short description of rht Kuhlbors fortepiano by Dr Darryl Martin, Curator, EUCHMI.
This concert is generously supported by Dr George and Dr Joy Sypert.
Thanks to the Friends of St Cecilia's Hall for the interval refreshments.