Sypert Summer Concert 2009

Sunday, May 31, 2009
7.30 pm
2009. first concert

First in a series of three concerts in the Sypert Summer Concert Series 2009


La Serenissima

Pamela Thornby - recorder
Adrian Chandler - violin
Peter Whelan - bassoon
Gareth Deats - cello
Thomas Dunford - theorbo
Joseph McHardy - harpsichord


Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

Rediscovering Vivaldi
Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)

Concerto for recorder, violin, bassoon and continuo in F, RV 100
  Allegro - Largo - Allegro

'Manchester' Sonata no. 3 for violin and continuo in C, RV 754
  Preludio: Largo - Allemanda: Allegro
  Sarabanda: Largo - Corrente: Allegro

Sonata for recorder, bassoon and continuo in a, RV 86
  Largo - Allegro - Largo - Allegro molto


Sonata for recorder and continuo in C, RV 809
  Adagio - Allegro - Adagio - Allegro

Sonata 'Graz' for violin and continuo in B, RV 37
(reconstr. Adrian Chandler)
  Largo - Allegro - Largo - Allegro

Concerto for recorder, violin, bassoon and continuo in D, RV 92
  Allegro - Andante - Allegro


Instrument / Organ Specification: 
8-page white A4 folded
Programme Notes: 

Programme notes by Adrian Chandler, 2009.

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Tickets £14 (senior citizens £10, students/unemployed £5)
[Reid] Professor: 
Reid School of Music

The Sypert concerts are generously supported by Dr George and Dr Joy Sypert.
Thanks to the Friends of St Cecilia's Hall for the interval refreshments