Reid Organ Recital

Friday, December 1, 2000
1.10 pm
Season 2000-01

Christopher Rathbone - organ

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 


Scenes and antiphons for Advernt, Christmas and Epiphany, op. 80 (2000) ... Christopher Rathbone

Antiphon 1   O Sapientia
Picture 1       A Voice crying in the Wilderness
Antiphon 2   O Adonai
Picture 2       The Annunciation
Antiphon 3   O Radix Jesse
Picture 3       Shepherds go to the stable
Antiphon 4   O Claris David
Picture 4       Angels
Antiphon 5   O Oriens
Picture 5       The Word made Flesh
Antiphon 6   O Rex Gentium
Picture 6       Magi follow the Star
Antiphon 7   O Emmanuel
Picture 7       King Herod and the Holy Innocents
Picture 8       The Peace of the Christ Child (Pax Christi, Pax Mundi)
Antiphon 8   O Virgo Virginum

Chorale prelude: "Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland" ... Diderik Buxtehude

Veni Redemptor - A celebration, op. 93 (1985) ... Kenneth Leighton

Single sheet A4 green, typed two sides
Programme Notes: 

Programme notes by Christopher Rathbone on the first item only.
Short biography of Christopher Rathbone.

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Admission free
Publicity and Reviews: 

Forthcoming University Concerts listed at the foot of the programme.

[Reid] Professor: 
Faculty of Music, University of Edinburgh