Reid Orchestral Concert

Saturday, February 26, 1921
8.00 pm
Fifth Season, Fourth Concert, 1921



Mr Albert Sammons - solo violin
Professor Donald F. Tovey - conductor

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

1. Overture to "Euryanthe" ... Weber

2. Concerto for violin and orchestra in B minor, op. 61 ... Elgar
  Mr Albert Sammons - solo violin

Interval of ten minutes.
{During the interval, the foyers will be fully lit.  At the end of the interval, bells will be rung]

3. Sinfonia Pastorale, op. 68 ... Beethoven

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Tickets (Season Tickets): Grand Tier 5/9 (32/-), Area 2/4 (14/-), Upper Tier 1/6 (7/6)

Albert Sammons was listed as the violin soloist for the violin concerto but from the minutes of the orchestra committee we know he was prevented from appearing due to illness.  His place was taken by Miss Tessie Thomas.
The name of Miss Thomas appears on the list of performers and works performed, in the Report to Guarantors 1920-21