Reid Historical Concert

Saturday, March 9, 1940
2.30 pm
1939-40 - 6th concert

A series of eight historical concerts was given in the season 1939-40.


John Fairbairn - violin
Ruth Waddell - violoncello
Mary Grierson - pianoforte

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 


1.  Pianoforte Trio in G major, K.564 ... Mozart

2.  Pianoforte Trio in F minor, op. 65 ... Dvorák
      Allegro ma non troppo
      Allegretto grazioso
      Poco Adagio
      Allegro con brio

3.  Pianoforte Trio in B flat major, op. 97 ... Beethoven
      Allegro moderato
      Allegro (Scherzo)
      Andante cantabile, leading to
      Allegro moderato

Single sheet, printed one side
Programme Notes: 

No programme notes, movement titles only

Publicity and Reviews: 

The programme noted "Two more concerts of this series will be given on dates to be announced later:
Seventh Concert - Strings of the Reid Symphony Orchestra
Eighth Concert - Pianoforte recital - Dr Mary Grierson
A concert will be given by members of the interpretation Class, on Tuesday 19th March, at 5.30 pm in the
University Music Class Room, Park Place.  No Tickets are required, but members of the public are invited to attend"