Reid Chamber Concert

Tuesday, November 2, 2010
1.10 pm

Programme of works by Beethoven, Mozart, Debussy, Vaughan Williams, Handel and David Baker presented by students from the University of Edinburgh.


Ailsa Ramage - violin
Alexander Hill - piano
Laura Reading - soprano
Mairi Tully - piano
Lewis Kelly - piano

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 


Ailsa Ramage - violin
Lewis Kelly - piano

Sonata no. 5 in F major, op. 24 'Spring' ... Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
  Adagio molto espressivo
  Scherzo, Trio
  Rondo - Allegro ma non troppo


Alexander Hill - piano

Sonata no. 13 in B flat major, K. 333 ... Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
  (i) Allegro
Deuxième Arabesque ... Achille-Claude Debussy (1862-1918)


Laura Reading - soprano
Mairi Tully - piano

Silent Noon ... Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872-1958)
Angels Ever Bright and Fair from 'Theodora' ... George Frideric Handel (1685-1759)
Someone is Sending me Flowers ... David Baker (b. 1931)


Performance Type:

6-page white A4 folded (with red header)
Programme Notes: 

Programme notes by the student performers

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Admission free
[Reid] Professor: 
Reid School of Music

Ailsa Ramage is accompanied by Lewis Kelly who is studying Architecture at the University of Edinburgh.
Laura Reading is accompanied on the piano by Mairi Tully, a 4th year BMus student at the University of Edinburgh.

Forthcoming concert listed at the end of the printed programme.