Reid Chamber Concert

Tuesday, May 18, 1943
7.30 pm.
1942-43 season, 9th concert

Audrey Piggott - violoncello
Dorothy Aspinall - pianoforte

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

Sonata for violoncello and pianoforte (in one movement) ... Alexander Reschovsky

Pianoforte solos
(a) Chorale preludes
     "Jesus Christ, the son of God" ... Bach arr. Rummel
     "Sheep may safely graze" ... Bach arr. Howe
(b) Allegro in C major ... Scarlatti

Violoncello solos
(a) Adagio ... Purcell Warren
(b) Variations on an old English ballad tune (1719) ... H. E. Piggott

Sonata for violoncello and pianoforte in B flat minor (op. 8) ... Dohnányi

      Allegro ma non troppo
      Adagio non troppo: tema con variazioni

Performance Type:

Single sheet
Programme Notes: 

There are no programme notes.


The 'Allegro in C major' by Scarlatti is not identifiable with any degree of certainty.