Reid Chamber Concert

Wednesday, May 20, 1981
7.30 pm
1980-81 season

Students of the Faculty of Music


Jane Flynn - organ
Jenny Clough - cello
Simon Hughes - piano
David Blackwell - organ
Jane Jarvie - oboe
Stephanie Hughes - piano
Julia Craig-McFeely - conductor
Kathryn McDowell - soprano
William Geoghegan - bass
Paul Crabtree - conductor

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

Aus Tiefer Not' (manualiter) ... J. S. Bach

Contrapunctus I ... J. S. Bach
Canon per Augmentationem in Contrario Motu
Contrapunctus VII

All's past amend - an elegy for cello and piano ... Symon J. Morrison

The Birds and the Bamboo - for electronic tape ... Kathryn Ang

Tres Passiones Hominis MDCCCCLXXIX for organ ... James MacMillan

Sonata for oboe and piano, op. 166 ... Saint-Saens
    Allegretto, surrounded by recitative-like sections
    Molto Allegro

Missa Sancti Alberti ... J. Craig-McFeely

I am the Rose of Shârón ... Paul Crabtree
Make a Joyful Noise ... Paul Crabtree

4-page programme on yellow paper
Programme Notes: 

Programme notes by J.F. (Jane Flynn), S.J.M. (Symon Morrison), K.A. (Kathryn Ang), J.L.M. (James MacMillan), J.C-McF. (Julia Craig-McFeely) and P.C. (Paul Crabtree).

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Admission free, programme 15p
Publicity and Reviews: 

On p.4 - notice that the 1981-82 series of Reid concerts will begin on 22 October 1981 with a performance by the Zagreb quartet.

[Reid] Professor: