Reid Chamber Concert

Thursday, January 29, 1981
7.30 pm
1980-81 season

The students of the Faculty of Music.


Fiammetta Schofield - harpsichord
Angela Kenyon - oboe
Simon Hughes - piano
Symon Morrison - baritone
David Blackwell - piano
Virginia Strawson - piano

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

Pavana; Galliarda ... Thomas Morley

Oboe Concerto in C major, K314 ... Mozart
Allegro aperto: Allegro non troppo: Rondo: Allegretto

Vergin tutto amor ... Durante
Is not his word like a fire? Elijah ... Mendelssohn
Verborgenheit ... Wolf
The foggy foggy dew ... Britten
Recit., Hai gia finta la causa; aria, Vedro mentrio sospiro ... Mozart

9 Variations, opus 36 ... Leighton


French suite in G major ... J. S. Bach

Rhapsody in B minor, Op. 79 ... Brahms

4-page programme on yellow paper
Programme Notes: 

Programme notes by F.S. (Fiammetta Schofield), A.K. (Angela Kenyon), S.M. (Symon Morrison) and V.S. (Virginia Strawson).

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Admission free, programme 15p
Publicity and Reviews: 

On p.4: notice of next concert on Thursday 5 February.

[Reid] Professor: