Reid Chamber Concert

Thursday, November 13, 1975
7.30 pm
Session 1975-1976

The Albany Brass Consort
Nigel Buddice [sic] - trumpet
David Richards - trumpet
Christopher Griffiths - horn
John Teague - trombone
John Fishwick - trombone
Anthony Swainson - tuba
Edinburgh University Singers
Herrick Bunney - director
Caroline Garden - timpani

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

Almand and Galliard ... William Brade

Suite of Dances ... Johann Pezel

French Renaissance Chansons
    Mon triste coeur ... Jacques Jacotin [Arcadelt]
    Francion vint l'autre jour ... Pierre Bonnet
    Au joly boys ... Claudin de Sermisy
    Il est bel et bon ... Passereau

Music for the Funeral of Queen Mary ... Purcell
    Man that is born of woman
    In the midst of life
    Thou knowest Lord


Canzona prima à 5 ... Gabrieli

Sonata from Bankelsangelieder ... anon

Trois chansons de Charles d'Orléans ... Debussy
    Dieu! qu'il fait bon regarder
    Quand j'ai ouy le tabourin (soloist Hilary Bell)
    Yver, vous n'estes qu'un villain

Quintet for brass instruments ... Malcolm Arnold

Music Hall Suite ... Joseph Horovitz

Single light blue sheet, printed on both sides, folded in half
Programme Notes: 

There are no programme notes.

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Admission free.
Publicity and Reviews: 

Advert for next two concerts on Tuesday 18 and Thursday 20 November on p.3 of the programme sheet.

[Reid] Professor: 
Summerhall Press Limited, 12a West Newington Place, Edinburgh

Nigel Boddice is spelt incorrectly on the front of the programme sheet, and the titles of the first two items are too general to identify the works performed on this occasion. In addition, the composer of the first French Renaissance chanson, Jacques Jacotin, is more usually referred to as Jacob Arcadelt.