Reid Chamber Concert

Thursday, October 31, 1974
7.30 pm.
Session 1974-1975

Gentle Fire.


Gentle Fire:
Richard Bernas
Hugh Davies
Graham Hearn
Stuart Jones
Michael Robinson

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

A new work (first performance) ... Graham Hearn

Spektren ... Stockhausen


The knee bone's connected to the thigh bone ... Stuart Jones

Centrifugal ... Michael Robinson

Single blue sheet, printed on both sides, folded in three
Programme Notes: 

Rather than programme notes there are several paragraphs concerning the formation and activities of the ensemble Gentle Fire.

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Ticket price: 65p (students 30p)
Publicity and Reviews: 

Advert for next concert on Thursday 7 November on p.3 of the programme sheet.

[Reid] Professor: 
Summerhall Press Limited, 12a West Newington Place, Edinburgh

It is difficult to be certain of the precise nature of the concert, particularly the first item, which may not have been finished at the time the programme was printed. There is also no indication as to the various instruments played by each member of the ensemble. The inclusion of a work by Stockhausen, however, suggests that the works performed were avante garde and highly experimental.