Reid Chamber Concert

Thursday, May 2, 1974
7.30 pm.
Session 1973-1974

Students of the Faculty of Music.


David Kimbell - director of the madrigal singers
Richard Shaw - piano
Alison Moffat - violin
Elizabeth Robinson - violin
John Grundy - clarinet
Louise Paterson - cello
Francis King - piano

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

Madrigals ... Marenzio
     1 Scaldava il sol
     2 Deh, vezzose del Tebro amate ninfe
     3 O dolce anima mia
     4 Ecco più che mai bella

Variations in F minor for piano solo ... Haydn

Theme and variations for two violins ... Rawsthorne


Chansons ... Josquin des Près
     1 Basiez-moi
     2 Cueurs desolez
     3 Petite camusette

Trio in B flat, op. 11 ... Beethoven
     Allegro con brio
     Tema con variazioni—Allegretto

Single cream sheet, printed on both sides, folded in half
Programme Notes: 

There are no programme notes.

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Admission free.
Publicity and Reviews: 

Advert for next concert on Thursday 9 May on p.3 of the programme.

[Reid] Professor: 
Summerhall Press Limited, 12a West Newington Place, Edinburgh