Professor Tovey's Sunday Concert

Sunday, November 21, 1926
8.15 pm.
1926-1927, 4th season, 5th concert

The Edinburgh String Quartet
       W. Watt Jupp
       J. M. Begbie
       J. Fairbairn
       Bernard Beers
Professor D. F. Tovey - pianoforte

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

1. Quartet in C major, op. 20, no. 2 ... Haydn


2. Nocturne for piano, violin, and violoncello ... Schubert


3. Quartet in D minor, op. posth., "Death and the Maiden" ... Schubert



4-page programme
Programme Notes: 

There are no programme notes.

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Programme Price: threepence
Publicity and Reviews: 

On p.2 - advertisement for a Reid Symphony Orchestra concert on Wednesday 24 November [1926]; on outside back page - advertisement for a Sunday concert on 28 November [1926].