Professor Tovey's Sunday Concert

Sunday, February 17, 1929
8.15 pm.
1928-1929, 6th season, 16th concert



Scottish chamber music players
         Miss Gladys Clark - violin
         Miss Maud Cowan - viola
         Miss Ruth Waddell - violoncello
         Dr Mary Grierson - pianoforte
Professor Tovey - pianoforte
Mrs Waterhouse - second violin

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

1. Pianoforte quartet in E flat, op. 87 ... Dvořák

2. Pianoforte quintet in C major, op. 6 ... D. F. Tovey
Allegro maestoso
     Rondo (allegretto moderato; un poco giocoso e teneramente)
     Largo appassionato
     Finale (allegro largamente)


4-page programme
Programme Notes: 

There are no programme notes.

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Programme Price: threepence
Publicity and Reviews: 

On pp.2-3 - advert for a piano recital by Tovey on Sunday 24 January; on p.4 - advert with programme details for a Reid symphony orchestra concert on Thursday 28 February, single tickets from 1/3 upwards.