Historical Concert

Thursday, December 19, 1895
1895-1896, Concert III of VI

French Chamber Music.


Mr William Townsend - pianoforte
Professor Niecks - first violin
Madame Agnes Hamilton - second violin
Mr J. F. Guyer - viola
Mr Carl D. Hamilton - violoncello

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

Part I

Quintet for pianoforte, two violins, viola and violoncello, op. 7, in D minor ... Ch. M. Widor

Part II

Quartet for two violins, viola and violoncello, op. 68, in C minor ... Th. Gouvy

Part III

Quartet for pianoforte, violin, viola and violoncello, op. 41, in B flat major ... C. Saint-Saëns

4-page booklet
Programme Notes: 

The preliminary note consists of a 1½ page essay on French chamber music, with short paragraphs devoted to each of the three featured composers.

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Fee for series: 10/6
Publicity and Reviews: 

On the outside back page - dates and programmes of the six historical concerts for the 1895-1896 season.