Historical Concert

Wednesday, December 18, 1912
1912-1913, Concert II of IV

A recital of music for two pianofortes.


Fräulein Elsa and Caecilie Satz - perfomers.

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

1. Allemande, from the ninth order and second book of the 'Pièces de Clavecin' ... François Couperin, le Grand

2. Sonata in D major ... Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart


3. Variations on a theme of Joseph Haydn's (chorale St Antoni), op. 56b ... Johannes Brahms


4. Scherzo, op. 87 ... Charles Camille Saint-Saëns


5. Andante and variations, op. 46 ... Robert Schumann

6. Concert Pathétique in E minor ... Franz Liszt

8-page booklet
Programme Notes: 

The introduction to the programme is a two-page essay (pp.3-4) concerning original compositions (and arrangements) for two pianos.

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Fee for series: 10/6
Publicity and Reviews: 

On the inside back page - dates and programmes of the four historical concerts for the 1912-1913 season. There is also a note on the front page, publicising that 'Bechstein concert grand pianofortes supplied by Messrs Paterson & Sons.'