Historical Concert

Thursday, December 2, 1909
1909-1910, Concert II of IV

A recital of string quartets by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.


Mr Henri Verbrugghen - first violin
Mr Guy Magrath - second violin
Mr D. E. Nichols - viola
Mr Jas Messeas - violoncello

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

Four string quartets by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

I. In B flat major, K. 172 (composed at Vienna in 1773)

II. In G major, K. 387 (composed at Vienna in December 1782)

III. In F major, the last quartet, the third of the three dedicated to Friedrich Wilhelm II, King of Prussia, K. 590 (composed at Vienna in June 1790)

IV. In C major, the last of the six quartets dedicated to Joseph Haydn, K. 465 (composed at Vienna in January 1785).

8-page booklet
Programme Notes: 

The preface to the programme consists of a two-page essay (pp.3-4) concerning 'Mozart's string quartets'.

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Fee for series: 10/6
Publicity and Reviews: 

On p.6 - dates and programmes of the four historical concerts for the 1909-1910 season.