Historical Concert

Thursday, December 8, 1904
1904-1905, Concert II of IV

Second recital of Beethoven sonatas by Mr Frederic Lamond.


Mr Frederic Lamond - solo pianoforte

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 

Sonata in E major, op. 109 ... Beethoven

Sonata in A major, op. 101 ... Beethoven


Sonata in G major, op. 14, no. 2 ... Beethoven

Sonata in C major, op. 2, no. 3 ... Beethoven


Sonata in E flat major, op. 81a ... Beethoven

16-page booklet
Programme Notes: 

Three page essay (pp.5-7) concerning 'the three styles of Beethoven' and six pages (pp.8-13) concerning 'notes on the sonatas to be performed.'

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Fee for series: 10/6
Publicity and Reviews: 

On p.14 - dates and programmes of the four historical concerts.