Bach at St Cecilia's Hall 1981

Saturday, May 30, 1981
8 pm
1981, fourth concert

Fourth in a series of eight concerts entitled 'Bach at St Cecilia's Hall', given at St Cecilia's Hall in the summer of 1981.


Luigi Ferdinando Tagliavini (Fribourg, Switzerland) - harpsichord

Work(s) / Composer(s) / Opus No(s): 


Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583-1643)
  Italian harpsichord c1620
  Toccata 1 from the Second Book
  Partita di Follia

  Bertolotti spinet 1585
  Balletto 1

  Italian harpsichord c1620
  Partite sopra la Monica
  Toccata 8 from the First Book


Bernando Pasquini (1637-1710)
  Italian/German clavichord c1700
  Toccata in D minor
  Three Arias

  Italian harpsichord c1620
  Tastata in C major
  Passacaglia in C major

  English chamber organ c1690
  Three Arias
  Sonata in C major

Gaetano Valeri (1760-1822)
  English chamber organ
  Sonata in C major
  Sonata in F major
  Sonata in B flat major

12-page grey series booklet
Programme Notes: 

No programme notes.
Lecture by Luigi Tagliavini at 7 pm in the Laigh Room.

Ticket and/or Programme Price(s): 
Tickets £1.50 (season ticket £8), Student tickets 75p, on sale at the Edinburgh Bookshop, George Street
[Reid] Professor: 
Faculty of Music, University of Edinburgh

Harpsichord maintenance by John Barnes and Grant O'Brien.  

Light refreshments in the Laigh Room after the lecture, tickets £1.50.  During the interval coffee and biscuits will be on sale in the Laigh Room by kind assistance of the Friends of St Cecilia's Hall.